Council Appointments

Faculty Council Appointments

The faculty council appoints and recommends faculty members to serve on various governance councils and committees here at Lane Community College. These appointments are generally for a period of 2-3 years, but can be extended. The following are the current appointments/recommendations from the faculty council.

Governance Councils

Governance Council Faculty Council Appointment/Reappointment (Date)
College Council (FC Co-Chair) Lee Imonen (Fall 2019)
Learning Council (FC Co-Chair) Jenn Kepka (Fall 2019)
Learning Council Karen Krumrey (November 2018)
Diversity Council Drew Viles (Feb 2016)
Facilities Council Rick Glover (Fall 2019)
Student Affairs Council (Position 1) Casey Reid (Oct 2016)
Student Affairs Council (Position 2) Brenda Williams (Oct 2018)
Technology Council Brian Bird (Fall 2019)


Committee/Team Appointments (Approval/Reappointment Date)
Academic Requirements Review Committee Social Science - Christina Salter (May 2018)
Science - Gary Mort (Reappoint May 2018)
Counseling - Anthony Hampton (Dec 2017)
Career/Professional - Brenda Williams (Dec 2017)
LLC - Anne McGrail (May 2014) (May 2016)
LLC - Kate Sullivan (Feb 2019)
Accreditation Leadership Team Jessica Alvarado (April 2019), Steve Owen (Fall 2019)
Academic Program Review Oversight Committee Anne McGrail (June 2017)
Dennis Gilbert (May 2015)
Christina Howard (May 2015)
Sharon Hagan (May 2015)
Kevin Lewis (May 2015)
Kate Sullivan (May 2015)
Tammy Salman (April 2016)
Shannon Ball (2018)
Rachel Knighten (2018)
Assessment Team Shannon Ball - ESL (Nov 2017)
Jill Gillett - Business (June 2018)
Credit for Prior Learning review Tammy Salman (Februray 2019)
Curriculum and Degree Requirements Committee
Jeffrey Borrowdale (Dec 2011)
Michael Samano (Dec 2011)
Terry Dale (Jan 2013)
Gerry Meenaghan (Dec 2015)
Anne McGrail (June 2017)
Steve McQuiddy (June 2017)
Claudia Owen (June 2017)
Julie Lindsey (April 2018)
Caoimhin O'Fearghail (April 2018)
Paula Thonney (April 2018)
Open position Adv Tech faculty
Faculty Achievements Committee
Jessica Alvarado (April 2019)
Jeneva Anderson (April 2019)
Guided Pathways Coordinating Committee Vacant

Planning and Institutional Effectiveness Committee

Learning Management System Eval/Review

February 2019:
Amy Beasley - LLC
Brian Bird - CIT
Erin Gallo - LLC
Jill Gillett - Business
John Groves - ALS, ESL
Laura Pelletier - LLC

Fall 2019:

Erika Masaki - Social Science

Michael Woods - LLC

Multiple Measures Task Force Rosa Lopez-Career Pathways/PASS program
Victoria Webb - ALS
Safety Committee Carly Policha (Dec 2017)
Grady O'Conner (Dec 2017)